A Picture Can Say A Thousand Words…….

I wanted to share an experience I had  by posting an email I sent my mom today.

Today I was looking through all the pictures Steve (my brother) scanned for your anniversary slide show for Aimee and Kimberlee (my cousins).  They mentioned that they didn’t have many pictures of them when they were younger and I said I would look through them and see what we had.  So I went through each picture one by one.  At first it made me really sad to see all the pictures of dad younger and growing up.  Then all of our family pictures of us growing up.  I stopped on this one.  Then I realized wow, we have had such a good life.  We have done so much. Gone so many places.  Done so much together.  It made me sad, but gave me peace.  Dad is amazing.  He has had such a great life.  He has been the best father anyone could ever have.  We are lucky.  He may not have another 5 years but we have had 40+ with him.  We are blessed.  Thank you for my life.  Thank you for the unconditional love.  Thank you for all you have done and still do for us.  I couldn’t imagine a better life.

grand canyon

Peace.  What a wonderful feeling after so much anger.  Don’t get me wrong.  I am still mad.  But have peace that my dad has had an amazing life and in turn has given me one.  I am grateful.

(Yes, we have matching shirts.  I think my mom had one on too.  How awesome is that??)

Leave a Reply

