After – Week 1

IMG_0149a

 

Cry scale today is probably 9.  It is such a bunch of conflicting emotions.

Relief because it is all over with.

Happiness because dad is now at peace and cancer free.

Emptiness because I want to talk to him.

Exhaustion because I am coming off of 17 days of this being my sole focus.  Taking care of dad, planning the funeral, the funeral.

Anger because I hate this disease and read of others going through it right now and know exactly how they are feeling and how it is going to end for them too.

Sadness….self explanatory.

Wanting normalcy again……

4 thoughts on “After – Week 1

  1. I am sorry for your loss. I have lost many family members and many friends and clients to cancer, and each is as hard as the last. I have found that when I fill the hole that they left, the recovery is so much gentler. You are in my thoughts and prayers.

    Peace,
    LBD

  2. 5 months later and I’m still not over all the conflicting emotions. Hang in there though! Big hugs to you. Take care of yourself, as I’m pretty sure you haven’t done this a lot recently. Look at your amazing kids and be thankful because they are still with you! You are still alive! Damn, rambling again. Stopping now!

  3. Pingback: Learning Experience | Trying To Survive One Moment At A Time

Leave a Reply

