What Is

Facebook Post Today:

Sometimes grief can be so all consuming and keep you thinking of what was and you forget what is. I miss my dad so much it makes my heart hurt, but then I turn around and see my incredible husband and remember my world will be alright. What an amazing man that has patiently and quietly dealt with a very emotional wife that cries all the time and pulls herself into silence most of the time. All the while he is there holding my hand. Tony doesn’t ever get on Facebook, but I had to publicly thank him for all he does every day for our family and for me.

IMG_5580

One thought on “What Is

  1. Yes, the title ‘marriage partner’ takes on a whole other meaning when we go through grief. I’m so glad you have such a supportive and loving husband to help you get through this painful time of losing your dad. I truly don’t know where I’d be without my husband. Lost, for sure.

    Love and hugs to you as you process.

Leave a Reply

