Into The Echo

Bon Jovi has been my favorite band since 1985.  Their posters have covered my walls since I was 15 years old.  Their music has been the soundtrack to my life over the past 28 years. They just released a new album last week and there is one song on it that is the song of my heart right now.  I cried when I first heard it. (Not something too hard to make me do right now.)  You can hear it here.

I talk to my dad.  I’m pretty sure he can hear me.  I feel his comfort sometimes when I am really struggling.  So I am always sending my love into the echo, hoping to hear him and feel him somehow.

Into the Echo

When it hurts just to talk
And it’s too dark to see
When my heart’s just a hole
Full of want, full of need

Stuck at a stop light
Hands gripping the wheel
Tears fill your eyes
And you bleed just to feel
Someone beside you
Someone to cry to

Into the Echo
We shout our dreams
Into the echo
We throw our hearts
Into the echo
We send our love
Into the echo
To the echo
Into the echo
To hear it back

Are you who you are?
What’s under that mask?
Do you burn for the future
or yearn for the past?

Did somebody sell you
some broke fairytale?
Now you wait by the water
For a ship that I sail

 
When it hurts just to talk
And it’s too dark to see
You can touch, you can feel
Yeah, you just gotta reach

 
Into the Echo
We shout our dreams
Into the echo
We throw our hearts
Into the echo
We send our love
Into the echo
To the echo
Into the echo
Just to hear it back

I am so excited to see Bon Jovi next month. Besides my wedding it will be the brightest spot in the past year.

4 thoughts on “Into The Echo

  1. You can shed tears that he is gone,
    Or you can smile because he lived,
    You can close your eyes and pray that he will come back,
    Or you can open your eyes and see all that he has left.
    I pray for your strength..
    Aloha

  2. Ugh, had to look for a webproxy to listen to that song. Sometimes being in Germany sucks. LOVE Bon Jovi though mostly their older stuff.

    I’ve been talking to my dead grandpa for years. Now I talk to both of them. I do believe they can hear me, maybe remnants of my childish beliefs but whatever helps us, right?

    Glad, you’ll get to see Bon Jovi in concert! I hope you’ll have a great time and can enjoy it! Hugs 🙂

Leave a Reply

