Anything Is Possible

Please go watch this video and consider voting for this man to be given the chance to run the Ironman in Kona Hawaii.

This story has really touched my heart and hits very close to home.  I have never met this man.  The only thing we really have in common is that he lives in Utah and he is dealing with GBM.  But he reminds me so much of my father.  He has the same attitude.

To direct quote him “I never did do any poor-me. It was, ‘OK, I’ve got it. Let’s go take care of it.’ It is what it is. I’m living with cancer, but it doesn’t define me.” Dean Bullock

I have thought a lot about this family since I saw the video and read this article.  My heart aches for them as I do know what they are going through and what their future will eventually bring to them.  But their love and devotion for each other is so inspiring, you can’t help but want to cheer him on.

Many of us have lost loved ones to GBM.  I talk to many of you regularly through email that are in the middle of the journey with this cancer.  I pray for you.  I think of you and hope you find peace and comfort.  When I watched this I overwhelmingly wanted Dean Bullock to be able to run Kona.  Not just for him, but for all of us that have lost a loved one to this beast.  To prove that it isn’t an immediate death sentence.  There can be hope.

Because hope is something that is so important, and so hard to have with GBM.

Please if you have a minute watch the video and vote for Dean Bullock.  He does live the IRONMAN mantra –

“Anything is Possible”

One thought on “Anything Is Possible

  1. Pingback: Prayers | Trying To Survive One Moment At A Time

Leave a Reply

