Saddened

If you are reading my blog, and aren’t a member of my family or a close friend, I imagine you came across it by searching out GBM blogs.  I know when my dad was first diagnosed I googled everything I could about this stupid cancer.  Including blogs.  I wanted to read about others experiences with it.

One of the best blogs and most inspiring was the blog of Ken Maudsley.    He was the most positive person I had come across.  I was saddened to learn that he lost his battle with GBM on Friday.  I was pretty sure if anyone was going to beat this cancer it would have been him…..

Please keep his wife Tina and their families in your prayers.

Much peace and comfort to them.

Leave a Reply

