Another “First” Overwith….

Facebook post Sunday August 18th,

I usually don’t post my religious views on Facebook as I respect everyone’s beliefs even if they differ from mine, but today I am very thankful for my belief in eternal families. 46 years ago today my parents were married in the Manti LDS temple. I believe families can be together forever. What a great example my parents are to me. Knowing I will be with my dad again and my whole family is comforting.

IMG_0010-3

IMG_0011-5

One of those few “good” things about knowing my dad’s time was short is that we threw my parents a surprise 45th wedding anniversary party last year.  I posted about it here.  I am so glad we did it.  What a great memory for all of us.

IMG_6109

IMG_6187

One thought on “Another “First” Overwith….

Leave a Reply

